Scottish Dream Photography

Greyness in the Kilpatrick Hills

It’s been a difficult year for me to be inspired to do the wide angle landscapes that I love so far in 2013. I’ve just been so busy with things and never managed to get out as much as I normally do. On top of that, it’s been freezing since December. So it’s left me in a foul mood photographically-speaking.

Today I took a wander into the Kilpatrick Hills, just North of Glasgow for some stravaigin’ (a Scots word, it means an aimless wander – perfect for photographers). The clouds were low, there were showers and when I got home most of the photos were flat and dull. However, with some love in Lightroom, I turned them into a continuous set which perfectly shows the struggle that nature is having with the cold and dry conditions.

I also came across a strange carved block of stone with the letters B and L on it. My first thought was that it could have been some kind of left-over from the AA defences during the war, but there is nothing else near it – just miles of empty moor. I am completely confused. I hope you like the pictures.

Keep Looking,

Ross

This entry was published on April 14, 2013 at 9:36 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

